Blog

11.05.2021, TUESDAY, 23:12

I went to school today.

It wasn't...terrible, exactly? My programming teacher came in and asked if he could see my work, which was a HTML page I was asked to make. The page I made was about a band I really like, Type O Negative. He asked me to explain my code and asked me some questions relating to it. He told me that I'm good at HTML. I thanked him and he left. The rest of the day was kind of boring.

I have a headache. I think I will go to bed now. Goodnight!

12.05.2021, WEDNESDAY, 09:48

Took the day off as I wasn't feeling well. It's raining.

I love rainy days. They're so calming, especially when my cats are around and I get to pet them while they sleep next to me.

Anyway, I've thought about becoming a Neocities supporter, but $5 is actually quite a lot of money to pay every month, it's 41kr. That's 492kr every year! Money's kinda tight at the moment, and I've been wanting to purchase Serial Experiments Lain: The Complete Collection, which is 339kr right now as it's on sale. But maybe one day I'll become a Neocities supporter, I truly do love Neocities and I want to support it.

Edit 21:14: So I got Ubuntu working on my laptop. Woo hoo! My laptop is over 5 years old, and last year it broke to the point where it was unusable. I'm so glad that I was able to do this! I really didn't want to get rid of something I could use in the future...

13.05.2021, THURSDAY, 22:07

I have a much stronger interest in computers than ever, and one of the reasons behind that is Serial Experiments Lain! It showed me just how cool computer science and programming can be! And moreover, I've already managed to revive a laptop that was dead (cough, No Bootable Device) while being extremely bad with computers and with zero knowledge of how to work with a laptop with a near-dead hard drive! I'm planning on trying to revive a stationary computer in the near future, which is much older than the ones I've used up to now! I love Lain!

Anyway, I got the internet working on my old laptop (which now has Ubuntu 20.04 installed on it. Thank you, technology!) and I couldn't stop using it. It's charging right now, so I'm typing this on my newer laptop, but once it's finished charging I think I'll go back to tinkering with it again. I just hope I don't mess anything up...

But I think that even if I were to screw something up, I could perform a clean install of the operating system. Sure, I'd lose all my files, but it isn't much of a loss considering that I'm not planning on using it as my primary laptop, I just wanted to see if I could revive it...and I did! Maybe I'll use it for programming, I heard that Linux is good for programmers, and I really want to program something. It's a useful skill!

14.05.2021, FRIDAY, 18:42

I have decided that I want a battlestation.

Something along the lines of this image of John Carmack as a starting ground:

But I'm broke, so I have to make do with what I have for now. Remember when I mentioned the stationary computer (or desktop computer, whatever you wanna call it)? Yeah, that's gonna be my base for the b4ttl3st4t10n. Just think about it. Modification so extensive that there's hardly any room for anything else. SEL style. Hah, perhaps that's far too unrealistic. But a dumbass can dream.

16.05.2021, SUNDAY, 23:48

[ removed out of sheer guilt. ]

06.03.2022, SUNDAY, 08:49

Remember when I said that I wasn't planning on using my laptop running Ubuntu as my primary laptop? Haha...guess what I did...that. It's my primary laptop now.

I managed to install Arch Linux on a virtual machine. Then I listened to /g/ and tried to install Gentoo, but I failed miserably. I'll try again today. Last night I tried to install Parabola Linux on a VM, but I fucked that up, too. Didn't get much programming done, hnngh. That's fine. I don't have much else to say.

Go back home?